Retailer of the Year Award Banner

Each fall IABR recognizes one outstanding member as the IABR Retailer of the Year. Winners of this coveted award demonstrate a strong commitment to the industry, an understanding of the importance of promoting responsible retailing of age-restricted products and go above and beyond with respect to customer service. Nominations open during summer and the winner is announced each fall at the Annual Meeting.

Past Retailer of the Year Award Recipients 
2004 Kyle Rayl, Soupley's (Kokomo)2023 Retailer of the Year Charles Eberhardt
2011 Jack Hildreth, Hildreth Liquor Mart (Seymour)
2012 Greg Boesch, Bedrock (Lafayette)
2013 Jon Sinder, Crown Liquors (Indianapolis)
2014 Nancy Brock, Northside Liquors (Seymour)
2015 Carol Casey, Bar Barry Liquors (Lafayette)
2016 Don Rix, Big Red Liquors (Indianapolis)
2017 Charlie Hopf, Holiday Liquors (Jasper)
2018 Todd Antz, Keg Liquors (Clarksville)
2019 Deanna Johnson, Fowler Liquors (Fowler)
2020 Doug Thompson, Plainfield Discount Liquors (Plainfield)
2021 Travis Scheidt, Cork Liquors (Columbus)
2022 Gary Gardner, Belmont Beverage (Fort Wayne)
2023 Charles Eberhardt, Community Spirits (Indianapolis) (pictured above)
Click to Receive Details on nominating a retailer of the year